Paul L. Caron

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

2021 Tannenwald Tax Writing Competition Winners

Tannenwald (2016)The Theodore Tannenwald, Jr. Foundation for Excellence in Tax Scholarship has announced the winners of the 2021 tax writing competition:

First Prize ($5,000):
Mohanad Salaimi (Michigan), Corporate Inversions: Getting on the Tax Reform Train Before It Leaves the Station
Faculty Sponsor: Reuven S. Avi-Yonah

Second Prize ($2,500):
Alexander Pettingell (NYU), A Machine Learning Approach to the Debt-Equity Multifactor Test
Faculty Sponsor: Mitchell Kane

(Tie) Third Prize ($1,000):
Ainsley Tucker (Boston University), Masquerading Churches: Abusing the Internal Revenue Code to Avoid Financial Transparency
Faculty Sponsor: David Walker

(Tie) Third Prize ($1,000):
Jeff Gordon (Yale), Taxation at a Distance
Faculty Sponsor: Anne Alstott

ABA Tax Section, Legal Education, Scholarship, Tax, Tax Scholarship, Teaching | Permalink