Paul L. Caron

Saturday, April 10, 2021

7th Annual Parris Awards At Pepperdine Caruso Law

Congratulations to our student, staff, and faculty winners at Thursday's 7th Annual Parris Awards at Pepperdine Caruso Law:

Parris 1Student Awards

Evan T. Carthen 1L Award
Section A: Tyler Lisea
Section B: Tyra Jenkins
Section C: Susan Posluszny

Excellence in Service
Brynn Barton

Excellence in Professionalism
Gage Eller

Excellence in Peacemaking
Zino Osehobo

Excellence in Courage
Roxanne Swedelson
Sophie Sarchet

Excellence in Leadership
Zachary Carstens
Amy Jicha

Excellence in Character
Alexandra Boutelle

Pepperdine Award
Kelly Shea Delvac

Preceptor Award
Awards are also presented to alumni preceptors, who are paired with first-year students as mentors during their first year of law school

Preceptors of the Year
Emily Allen (JD '05), Partner at Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy
Robert Weinberg (JD' 83), Owner at the Law Offices of Robert A. Weinberg

Faculty/Staff Impact Awards
The Faculty/Staff Impact Awards were introduced this year to recognize full-time faculty and staff members who have made an exceptional impact in the lives of the law school's students.

Selina Farrell, Associate Professor of Legal Research Writing, and Director of Academic Excellence

Randi Saxer Redman, Assistant Director, Admissions and Student Services, Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution
Fedelma Zahlit, Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean for Academic Affairs and Student Life, and Deans' Suite Manager

Faculty Awards

1L Professor of the Year
Stephanie Williams

2L/3L Professor of the Year
Steve Schultz

Skip McDermott Teaching Excellence Award
Gregory Ogden

Dean's Excellence in Scholarship Award
Christine Goodman
David Han
Shelley Saxer

Legal Ed News, Legal Education | Permalink