Paul L. Caron

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

ABA Names Texas Tech 2019-20 Competitions Champion

ABA Practical Sklills

ABA, Texas Tech University School of Law Named 2019-2020 ABA Competitions Champion:

The American Bar Association has named Texas Tech University School of Law the 2019-2020 ABA Competitions Champion for the second year in a row. Congratulations Texas Tech University School of Law!

The Competitions Champion is won by the school who earns the most points from competing in all four ABA Law Student Division competitions combined. This means that teams had to do well in the Arbitration CompetitionNegotiation CompetitionClient Counseling Competition, and National Appellate Advocacy Competition (NAAC Moot Court). Ranking criteria and the point totals for the top teams can be found here.

Top Ten ABA Competition Law Schools by Points

1. Texas Tech
2. Stetson 
3. Oklahoma
4. St. Mary’s 
5. (tie) Northwestern
5. (tie) Ohio State

7. (tie) Drake
7. (tie) McGeorge
9. (tie) Liberty
9. (tie) SMU

Legal Ed News, Legal Education | Permalink