Paul L. Caron

Monday, June 4, 2018

Who Are The Tax Professors?

The 4th Annual Texas Tax Faculty Workshop at Texas Tech on June 1st went splendidly with robust discussion fueled by plenty of caffeine and carbs.  I thought it would be fun to post a picture of the 11 of us when ended up being able to attend.  After all, tax profs are usually just names on a page.  But we are persons too!  Here's proof.  From left to right are: Bret Wells (UH); Bryan Camp (Texas Tech); Denney Wright (UH and NYU); Andy Morris (A&M); Bruce McGovern (South Texas); Cal Johnson (UT); Terri Helge (A&M) standing behind Dennis Drapkin (SMU); Bill Byrnes (A&M)(giving thumbs up); Steve Black (Texas Tech) standing behind Jack Manhire (A&M).


Bryan Camp, Scholarship, Tax, Tax Conferences, Tax Profs | Permalink


Looks like a badass biker gang.

Posted by: Dale Spradling | Jun 4, 2018 8:54:41 AM

There's more human capital tax knowledge in this picture than should be allowed. What a great group!

Posted by: UHLLMFAN | Jun 4, 2018 8:13:13 AM