Paul L. Caron

Monday, May 7, 2018

18 New Law School Dean Appointments (61% Are Women)

ABA Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar, New Dean Appointments:

  1. Appalachian:  Sandra McGlothlin
  2. Arkansas-Fayetteville:  Margaret Sova McCabe
  3. Arkansas-Little Rock:  Theresa Beiner
  4. University of California, Irvine:  L. Song Richardson
  5. Duke:  Karen (Kerry) Abrams
  6. Faulkner:  Charles D. Campbell (Interim)
  7. Gonzaga: Jacob Rooksby
  8. Iowa:  Kevin Washburn
  9. Louisville:  Colin Crawford
  10. Miami:  Osamudia James (Acting; Patricia White returns as dean on Jan. 1. 2019 following a sabbatical)
  11. North Texas:  Felecia Epps
  12. Northern Kentucky:  Michael Whiteman (Interim)
  13. Northwestern:  Kim Yuracko
  14. Pace:  Horace Anderson (Interim)
  15. Pittsburgh:  Amy Wildermuth
  16. Washburn:  Carla Pratt
  17. University of Washington:  Mario Barnes
  18. Western New England:  Sudha Setty
For a complete list of law school deans, see here.

Legal Education | Permalink