Paul L. Caron

Thursday, February 22, 2018

2017 Tannenwald Tax Writing Competition Winners

Tannenwald (2016)The Theodore Tannenwald, Jr. Foundation for Excellence in Tax Scholarship has announced the winners of the 2017 tax writing competition:

First Prize ($5,000):
David Berke (Yale), Reworking the Revolution: Treasury Rulemaking & Administrative Law
Faculty Sponsor:  Anne L. Alstott

Second Prize ($2,500):
Daniel W. Blum (NYU), Treaty Shopping and its Prevention in a Post-BEPS World Limitation-on-Benefits, Beneficial Ownership and the Principal Purpose Test: Evolution, Underlying Rationales and Interrelation
Faculty Sponsor:  H. David Rosenbloom

Third Prize ($1,500):
Tara Stark (George Mason), The Billion-Dollar Question: Is It Time To Treat Profit From the Sale of Broadcasting Rights as Unrelated Business Income?
Faculty Sponsor:  Rachelle Holmes Perkins

ABA Tax Section, Legal Education, Scholarship, Tax, Teaching | Permalink