Paul L. Caron

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Tax Prof Moves, 2012-13

VAP Hires

  • Yolanda Jameson (Carlton Fields, Tampa) to Florida
  • Robert Morrow (Private Practice, Orange, CA) to Chapman
  • Erin Scharff (Law Clerk, William A. Fletcher, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 9th Circuit) to NYU

Entry Level Hires

  • Andrew Blair-Stanek (McDermott Will & Emery, Washington, D.C.) to Maryland
  • Caroline Chen (IRS Office of Chief Counsel) to Santa Clara Low-Income Taxpayer Clinic
  • David Kamin (Special Assistant to the President for Economic Policy) to NYU
  • Allen Madison (Wyoming VAP) to South Dakota
  • Omri Marian (Sullivan & Cromwell, New York) to Florida
  • Rebecca Morrow (Private Practice, Seattle) to Wake Forest
  • Jason Oh (NYU VAP) to UCLA
  • James Puckett (Seattle VAP) to Penn State
  • Mark Snider (Florida VAP) to Baylor
  • Adam Thimmesch (Faegre & Benson, Minneapolis) to Nebraska
  • Elaine Wilson (Quarles & Brady, Chicago) to West Virginia

Lateral Moves

  • Allison Christians (Wisconsin) to McGill
  • Sam Donaldson (U. Washington) to Georgia State
  • Brant Hellwig (South Carolina) to Washington & Lee
  • Marjorie Kornhauser (Arizona State) to Tulane
  • Francine Lipman (Chapman) to UNLV
  • Shannon Weeks McCormack (UC-Davis) to U. Washington
  • Nicholas Mirkay (Widener) to Creighton
  • Randle Pollard (Widener) to Indiana University Kelley School of Business
  • Peter Prescott (Indiana-Indianapolis) to Butler University College of Business

Promotions, Tenures, Chairs, and Professorships

  • Ted Afield (Ave Maria) to Associate Professor of Law
  • Beau Baez (Charlotte) to Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Brian Galle (Boston College) to Associate Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Kristin Gutting (Charleston) to Associate Pprofessor with Tenure
  • Victoria Haneman (La Verne) to Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Ed Kleinbard (USC) to Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Sarah Lawsky (UC-Irvine) to Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Adam Rosenzweig (Washington U.) to Professor of Law with Tenure
  • Keeva Terry (Roger Williams) to Professor of Law with Tenure

Administrative Appointments

  • Ted Afield (Ave Maria) to Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
  • Chris Pietruszkiewicz (LSU) to Stetson, Dean


  • Dan Simmons (UC-Davis)
  • Michael Waggoner (Colorado)


  • Steve Black (New Hampshire) to Texas Tech (2012-14)
  • Karen Burke (San Diego) to Florida (2012-13)
  • Paul Caron (Cincinnati) to Pepperdine (Spring 2013), San Diego (Summer 2013)
  • Emily Cauble (Michigan State) to DePaul (2012-13)
  • Victoria Haneman (La Verne) to UNLV (2012-13)
  • Michael Hatfield (Texas Tech) to U. Washington (2012-13)
  • Kristin Hickman (Minnesota) to Harvard (2012-13)
  • Mona Hymel (Arizona) to Alabama (Spring and Summer 2013)
  • Tracy Kaye (Seton Hall) to University of Vienna (Summer 2013)
  • Grayson McCouch (San Diego) to Florida (2012-13)
  • Beverly Moran (Vanderbilt) to Kentucky (Fall 2012)
  • Chris Sanchirico (Pennsylvania) to Tax Policy Center (2012-13)
  • Keeva Terry (Roger Williams) to Howard (2012-13)
  • Michael Yu (California-Western) to Pittsburgh (Fall 2012)

For prior years' Tax Prof Moves, see:

Legal Education, Tax, Tax Prof Moves | Permalink