Paul L. Caron

Friday, May 30, 2008

IRS Announces Public Meeting of ACT, Names New Members

The IRS announced yesterday (IR-2008-75) that the Advisory Committee on Tax Exempt and Government Entities (ACT) will hold a public meeting on June 11 to present recommendations on ways to improve operations regarding employee retirement plans, tax-exempt organizations, tax-exempt bonds and federal, state, local and Indian tribal governments.  The IRS also named eight new members to the 21-member ACT:

  • Employee Plans:
    • G. Daniel (Danny) Miller (Conner & Winter, Washington, D.C.) (new)
    • Susan P. Serota (Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, New York, NY) (new)
    • Susan D. Diehl (PenServ, Horsham, PA) (continuing)
    • Dodi Walker (Gross, Reed Smith, Pittsburgh, PA) (continuing)
    • Michael M. Spickard (Summit Retirement Plan Services, Akron, OH) (continuing)
    • Marcia S. Wagner (The Wagner Law Group, Boston, MA) (continuing)
  • Exempt Organizations:
    • Karin Kunstler Goldman (New York State Department of Law) (new)
    • Jack B. Siegel (Charity Governance Consulting, Chicago) (new)
    • Bonnie Brier (Children’s Hospital, Philadelphia, PA) (continuing)
    • Fred T. Goldberg, Jr. (Skadden, Washington, D.C.) (continuing)
    • Mary Rauschenberg (Deloitte Tax, Chicago, IL) (continuing)
    • Ana Thompson (Charles & Helen Schwab Foundation, Palo Alto, CA) (continuing)
  • Government Entities: Indian Tribal Governments:
    • Joe Lennihan (Sutin Thayer & Brown, Sante Fe) (new)
    • Dennis Puzz, Jr (Best & Flanagan, Minneapolis, MN) (continuing)
    • Mary J. Streitz (Dorsey & Whitney, Minneapolis, MN) (continuing)
  • Government Entities: Tax Exempt Bonds:
    • Michael G. Bailey (Foley & Lardner, Chicago) (new)
    • Joan M. DiMarco (BondResources Partners, Philadelphia, PA) (continuing)
    • John G. Pasicznyk (Dormitory Authority, State of New York, Albany, NY) (continuing)
  • Government Entities: Federal, State and Local Governments:
    • Ruth Duquette (Director of Payroll and Tax Reporting, State of Michigan, Lansing) (new)
    • Maryann Motza (Social Security Administrator, State of Colorado, Denver, CO) (new)
    • Steven W. Hoffman (Ohio State University, Columbus, OH) (continuing)

IRS News | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference IRS Announces Public Meeting of ACT, Names New Members: