TaxProf Blog

Editor: Paul L. Caron, Dean
Pepperdine University School of Law

Thursday, March 15, 2007

Joint Tax Committee Releases Federal Tax Data

Bluebook The Joint Committee on Taxation has released Selected Data Related To The Federal Tax System (JCX-11-07):

The current Federal tax system has four main elements: (1) an income tax on individuals and corporations (which consist of both a “regular” income tax and an alternative minimum tax); (2) employment taxes on wages (and corresponding taxes on self-employment income); (3) estate, gift, and generation skipping taxes, and (4) excise taxes on selected goods and services. This document provides general data related to each of these elements.

Here is one of the many interesting charts:


Gov't Reports | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Joint Tax Committee Releases Federal Tax Data: