TaxProf Blog

Editor: Paul L. Caron, Dean
Pepperdine University School of Law

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Georgia, Florida Win 2013 ABA Law Student Tax Challenge

ABAThe ABA Tax Section has released the list of winners of the 2013 Law Student Tax Challenge:

J.D. Division:

  • 1st Place:  Georgia: Morgan L. Klinzing & Benjamin Newell (Faculty Coach: Camilla Watson)
  • 2nd Place:  Florida International: Sam Gonas & Alexander Martini
  • 3rd Place:  Washburn: Steven Iverson & Kerrilyn Russ (Faculty Coach: Lori McMillan)
  • Best Written Submission:  Pittsburgh: Yelena Cheskidova & Eduardo Santaolalla (Faculty Coach: Anthony Infanti)

LL.M. Division:

  • 1st Place:  Florida: Julie Ickes & Sara Heuer (Faculty Coach: Charlene Luke)
  • 2nd Place:  Northwestern: Hanna Lee & Thai Duong Nguyen (Faculty Coach: Herbert Beller)
  • Best Written Submission:  Northwestern: Justin Du Mouchel & Alexander Dobyan (Faculty Coach: Robert Wootton)

ABA Tax Section, Legal Education, Tax | Permalink