TaxProf Blog

Editor: Paul L. Caron, Dean
Pepperdine University School of Law

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Tax Court Judicial Conference

US Tax Court The 2009 Tax Court Judicial Conference kicks off today at the Seaview Marriott in Galloway, New Jersey.  Tax Prof speakers during the three-day conference include:

  • Keith Fogg (Villanova)
  • Kristin Hickman (Minnesota)
  • Diana Leyden (UConn)
  • Ted Sims (Boston University)

Other notable speakers include:

  • Tax Court Chief Judge John O. Colvin
  • Tax Court Judge Carolyn P. Chiechi
  • Tax Court Judge David Gustafson
  • Tax Court Judge James S. Halpern
  • Tax Court Judge L. Paige Marvel
  • Tax Court Judge Richard T. Morrison
  • Tax Court Judge Robert A. Wherry, Jr.
  • Tax Court Special Trial Judge Robert N. Armen, Jr.
  • Tax Court Special Trial Judge Lewis R. Carluzzo
  • Tax Court Special Trial Judge Peter J. Panuthos
  • Donald Korb (former IRS Chief Counsel; Sullivan & Cromwell)
  • Clarissa C. Potter (Acting IRS Chief Counsel)
  • Gilbert S. Rothenberg (Acting Deputy Assistant Attorney General, Tax Division, Department of Justice)
  • William J. Wilkins (Chair, ABA Tax Section)

Conferences, Tax | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Tax Court Judicial Conference:


Will we be able to view this later on the Internet?

Posted by: Deborah Snow | Apr 2, 2009 5:25:19 AM